Kairos Prison Ministry

I ran across this video on YouTube titled “My Kairos” and I think it explains the prison retreat weekend pretty well…

For more information about this life-transforming ministry and how you can become involved, please visit:
Kairos International
-OR-
My Kairos.

An Indiana page is coming soon to the Kairos International website. For more information on Indiana Kairos, please contact Linda Rinker or John Miller. Linda is the statewide palanca coordinator for Kairos and John is working to get the Indiana Kairos page online.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Kairos Prison Ministry”

  1. indyretreats Says:

    i found another version of the song and video on MySpace:

    http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=8358998

    DE COLORES!

  2. indyretreats Says:

    i found a recent press release that talks about the history of kairos:

    http://religion-press-release-services.blogspot.com/2008/03/kairos-prison-ministry-history.html

  3. blendedworship Says:

    Dear indyretreats,

    What a blessing to see this! You just commented on my blog, and I’m glad I popped over to yours! I don’t know if you saw in my profile, but, while I am currently with my family ministering with NICS in La Paz, Bolivia, I had been, up till the time we left, involved in Kairos prison ministry in Kershaw, SC, though I had never heard that song. Man, that video brought back such joyful memories, seeing how the simple message of God’s unconditional love can utterly change people in any situation. Thanks for posting about it. I may have to post about my experience in Kairos and link this video to it. God bless, and keep on passing on the message!

    De Colores!
    In Christ’s Peace,
    Tom Fisher

Leave a Reply

